Always Been Asexual? Always Be Asexual?

I was just thinking before; have I always been asexual? I mean, I thought for a while that in the past, it’s been fluid, but, come to think of it, sex or sexual attraction has never made sense to me. I get and respect that people get them, but I’ve never understood them personally. Even as a kid and teenager, I never got the whole link between love and sex. It was always you love someone to death and that’s it.

As a kid, I liked the fairytales and had thinking tha so and so was cute, but it was never a “lust” or “physical” thing. My understanding of sex was always what I was told, rather than experienced. The older I got, the more I realised that I wasn’t wired that way, especially from 16 onwards.

Will I ever identify as non – asexual? I’m not sure, but I’ll admit, the more I think about it, and the older I get, I kind of doubt it, but then again, you never know.

Leave a Reply

