Children

Currently, I’m studying Diploma of Early Childhood Education and Care. It will allow me to work in various childcare settings, including preschools. 

Today, I thought about if I’d ever have children of my own. That’s been another thing in my life that has been really made me quite uncertain for nine years. When I was younger, (before sixteen), having children was a given, at least in my mind. Over time, the number of children was anywhere from two to twelve (true story. It plummeted back at two when I did the “Baby a Think It Over” program in Year Nine). 

Now I’m not so sure how it’ll pan out. I’m not really that obsessive anymore about having children. I have thought about different possibilities, if it were to happen. 

 

By no means, am I ready to have children yet, which brings another point to mind. I’m in my mid 20’s and I don’t think I want to wait too much longer from when I’m 30 if I weds to have any at all. That gives me about give or so years to work it out, which, when you think about it, isn’t that long. 

 

These questions are aimed at asexual people in particular. Do you have children? If not, do you want any? Has a desire to have children changed over time?

Leave a Reply

