What Do You Think?

This isn’t ace related. This is about gender. The reason why I posted it on this blog is because I understand that a number of Ace – identified people are also trans/ non – cis Identified. So, here goes.

Paglia: “Transgender Mania” Is A Symptom of West’s Cultural Collapse

I understand that CNS News is a conservative site. However, it’s also pointed out in the article that Camille Paglia also identifies as trans.

So, what do you think?

6 comments on “What Do You Think?

  1. Siggy says:

    The name Camille Paglia sounds familiar, she’s one of those self-identified feminists who uses the identity to basically oppose what everyone else thinks of as feminism. Like Christina Hoff Sommers.

    I did not know that Paglia was transgender, and it seems the reason I did not know that is because it’s not true. I can only imagine that she had a one-off line about how she was a “transgender being”, and CNS news took it and ran with it.

    • S. says:

      Right. So she isn’t trans? Makes sense to be honest. Wonder what she meant by “trans being”? I just automatically thought “trans being” meant…. anyway, my mistake. So, she’s sort of those TERF type then? And seems like I was mistaken to call Paglia “trans”. I thought that’s what was meant by “transgendered being”. Thanks for correcting me. The story makes a lot more sense now.

      • Siggy says:

        I wouldn’t call her a TERF, since she’s more of an anti-feminist than a radical feminist.

        There are some fringe trans groups with anti-trans views, and when I saw your post I initially that Paglia might be an example. But when I looked it up, it seems not.

      • S. says:

        “Trans groups with anti – trans views”? Odd, but… OK. Thanks again for your input, Siggy.

  2. Mmm. The “Christian News Service”- three lies in one title- hardly even edited the article from The Blaze, whose neutrality and sanity are demonstrated by their picture of the US President tearing up the US Constitution, and quoted an article from Feminist Times- I traced the links back then Firefox crashed. I think she means that she does not follow conventional gender roles.

    On anti-trans views, look up Truscum.

Leave a Reply

