Lovely non – sexual/ non – romantic relationships in film

These days are a bit tense. I often talk about pretty tense stuff here. Now I want to lighten the mood a bit by going back to the ‘Lovely Non – Sexual/ Non/Romantic Relationships in Film’ series that I started last year.

‘The Lion King’, ‘The Lion King II: Simba’s Pride’ and  ‘Timon and Pumbaa’ were all moviesI grew up watching. I had ‘The Lion King’ one and two on video (that’s going back a bit!). I’ve seen ‘Timon and Pumbaa’ but never owned them, they were borrrowed.

 

Anyway, enough background about me. I always loved Timon and Pumbaa, especially Timon because meerkats are so cute! I loved the song ‘Hakuna Matata’.

Simba: What’s a motto?

Timon: Nothing. What’s the matter with you?

(Laughs)

 

Ah, memories.

Leave a Reply

